About Us

Box Clever

Tritax Symmetry was formed following the acquisition of db symmetry by Tritax Big Box REIT plc, a FTSE 250 company, in February 2019. We have an entrepreneurial, experienced team that has been involved in some of the most dynamic and successful speculative and occupier-led industrial/logistics development schemes throughout the UK. At Tritax Symmetry, we have the expertise, the sites and the in-house funding to deliver high quality buildings for our customers.

Tritax Symmetry

Vast Land Portfolio

4,150 acres capable of accommodating over 40 million sq ft of B8 logistics space

Spec Build Programme

A spec build programme of buildings up to 270,000 sq ft

Experienced Team

Team with sector-leading expertise and over 35 years of experience

Tritax Symmetry was formed following the acquisition of db symmetry by Tritax Big Box REIT plc, a FTSE 250 company, in February 2019.

db symmetry Tritax Big Box

We have an entrepreneurial, experienced team that has been involved in some of the most dynamic and successful speculative and occupier-led industrial/logistics development schemes throughout the UK. We have the expertise, track record, the sites and the in-house funding to deliver high-quality buildings for our customers.

Tritax Big Box REIT acquired an 87% stake in db symmetry in February 2019. The purchase price of £370m was part funded by a £250m placement of new shares. The senior management of db symmetry have retained a 13% stake.

db symmetry was originally formed in 2014 as a UK joint venture through the purchase of a 60% holding in Barwood Developments Limited (founded in 1996) by clients advised by Delancey; a specialist real estate investment, development and advisory company.

Tritax Symmetry has a land portfolio comprising 4,150 acres, capable of accommodating over 40 million sq ft of B8 logistics space.

The portfolio is extremely well located, concentrated around the main motorway arteries of the UK and primarily around the ‘Golden Triangle’ of the M1 and M40 and the North West’s prime M6 and M62 corridors.

Tritax Symmetry has a diverse speculative development programme with buildings up to 270,000 sq ft. All new buildings are net zero carbon in construction, built to an institutional specification that includes roof mounted PV’s, and can be fitted out to meet occupiers’ individual requirements.

Our experienced development team has been involved in some of the most dynamic and successful speculative and occupier led development schemes throughout the United Kingdom. With an existing portfolio of both ‘ready to go’ consented land that can accommodate individual buildings in excess of 1m sq ft and a significant strategic land portfolio, we have the expertise, track record, the sites and the in-house funding to deliver high quality buildings for our customers.

£3 Billion

expected development value
Tritax Symmetry
  • Richard Bowen, Managing Director

    Richard.Bowen@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330633
  • Christian Matthews, Director

    Christian.Matthews@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330635
  • Andrew Dickman, Director

    Andrew.Dickman@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (161) 297 3002
  • Henry Chapman, Director

    Henry.Chapman@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330638
  • Will Oliver, Finance Director

    Will.Oliver@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330656
  • Kevin Theobold, Construction Director

    Kevin.Theobold@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (161) 297 3010
  • Ben Sanders, Construction Director

    Ben.Sanders@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330 662
  • Tom Leeming, Development Director

    Tom.Leeming@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330636
  • Simon Dixon, Development Director

    Simon.Dixon@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (161) 297 3005
  • Jonathan Wallis, Development Director

    Jonathan.Wallis@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330651
  • Paul Chatterjee, Development Director

    Paul.Chatterjee@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (161) 297 3008
  • Alex Reynolds, Development Director

    Alex.Reynolds@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330669
  • David Nuttall, Development Director

    David.Nuttall@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (161) 297 3012
  • Jonathan Dawes, Planning Director

    Jonathan.Dawes@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330640
  • Matt Claxton, Planning Director

    Matt.Claxton@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (161) 297 3009
  • Sinead Turnbull, Planning Director

    Sinead.Turnbull@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330670
  • Freddie Oakey, Associate Development Director

    Freddie.Oakey@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (161) 297 3003
  • Joe Skinner, Associate Development Director

    Joseph.Skinner@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330665
  • Marcus Phayer, Associate Development Director

    Marcus.Phayer@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330663
  • Sarah Chicken, Development Surveyor

    Sarah.Chicken@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (161) 297 3016
  • Charlie Mackaness, Development Surveyor

    Charlie.Mackaness@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330664
  • Will Broadhurst, Graduate Development Surveyor

    Will.Broadhurst@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330643
  • Charlie Steadman, Graduate Development Surveyor

    Charlie.Steadman@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330637
  • Joe Rice, Senior Financial Controller

    Joe.Rice@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330706
  • Sarah Lindau, Financial Accountant

    Sarah.Lindau@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (0)1604 330707
  • Tony Morgan, Project Accountant

    Tony.Morgan@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330671
  • Justin Baker, Investment and Business Analyst

    Justin.Baker@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330708
  • Leonie Grant, Assistant Management Accountant

    Leonie.Grant@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330630
  • Adelina Potocka-Markiewicz, Accounts Assistant

    Adelina.Potocka@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330639
  • Saiesh Manthena, Purchase Ledger Clerk

    Saiesh.Manthena@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330667
  • Elizabeth Blank, Purchase Ledger Accountant

    elizabeth.blank@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330705
  • Owain Baker, IT Manager

    Owain.Baker@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330657
  • Kirstie MacDougall, Executive Assistant

    Kirstie.Macdougall@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330649
  • Joanna Lombard, Executive Assistant

    Joanna.Lombard@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330631
  • Rebecca Anderson, Executive Assistant

    Rebecca.Anderson@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (1604) 330641
  • Maxine Hunt, Executive Assistant

    maxine.hunt@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (161) 297 2990
  • Katherine Barker, Executive Assistant

    katherine.barker@tritaxsymmetry.com DDI: +44 (161) 297 3013
Would you like to

Join the Team?

We are always interested to hear from ambitious professionals interested in building their career with us. Please visit our Contact Us page to get in touch. We look forward to hearing from you.

Tritax Big Box REIT PLC

Tritax Big Box REIT PLC

Tritax Big Box REIT plc is the only Real Estate Investment Trust dedicated to investing in and funding the pre-let development of very large logistics facilities in the UK.

The business invests in and actively manage existing built investments, land suitable for Big Box development and pre-let forward funded developments. They have constructed a portfolio that includes some of the most sought after Big Boxes in the UK and aim to provide an attractive, secure and growing income for Shareholders, together with capital appreciation. Their ambition is to be the pre-eminent owner of Big Boxes in the UK and a leading low-risk, income-focused REIT.

Visit Tritax Big Box Site Arrow

Our Projects

We have a diverse range of sites across the UK

View now